Metallica announced on Tuesday that the band will celebrate the 30th anniversary of The Black Album with a reissue of their 991 album, as well as a companion set titled The Metallica Blacklist, which will contain covers by 53 major recording artists. The band also announced that 100% of the proceeds from The Metallica Blacklist will benefit 52 charities, split between the band’s own All Within My Hands Foundation, and the charities selected by the artists who appear on the covers album.

The artists contained on the covers album will take on their favorite songs from The Black Album. Among them are Miley Cyrus’ interpretation of “Nothing Else Matters” featuring Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, WATT and others; Depeche Mode frontman Dave Gahan with his version of “Nothing Else Matters”; St. Vincent on “Sad But True” Mickey Guyton performing “Nothing Else Matters”; J Balvin taking on “Wherever I May Roam”; Rina Sawayama on “Enter Sandman”; and many more.

The Metallica Blacklist will be available in all formats, including a limited edition seven-LP vinyl pressing. The reissue will also be available in all formats as well as a limited edition box set. Both releases will arrive on Sept. 10. Pre-orders for the covers album will receive the covers of Cyrus’ “Nothing Else Matters” and Juanes’ “Enter Sandman.” Fans who pre-order the reissue will receive three different recordings of “Enter Sandman.” Pre-orders are available at the link – here.

Watch the teaser for The Metallica Blacklisthere.

Editorial credit: A.RICARDO /